You would think that with all the crazy holidays we’ve seen so far this year, cheese pizza would be a relief; a simple day to enjoy a good American snack.  I decided to use this day as an excuse to try the pizza at a parlor a little farther away from home I’ve been meaning to try but never get around to.  I organized a nice little outing with my parents and we drove over.  – it was closed for Labor Day.  So there was another Pizza place I had been meaning to try, we headed west to that one. – Closed due to flood damage.  So we headed to yet another 3rd and final new pizza place I have never tried. – Closed for Labor Day!  Every where was closed!! Such a mundane simple holiday, and so difficult to get my hands on!??  Finally we ended up at Blu Fig, 2 miles from home!  Good cheese pizza there.

